Time Magazine began its Man of the Year (now Person of the Year) in 1927.  Since that time all U.S. Presidents except for three, have been named Man/Person of the Year at least once.

Not Men of the Year – Coolidge, Hoover, Ford

Calvin Coolidge, Herbert Hoover, and Gerald Ford are the only three not to have received the honor.  Franklin Roosevelt was named Man of the Year three times, a record for Time Magazine.

2012 Person of the Year:  On December 19, 2012, Time Magazine announced that, for a second time, President Barack Obama has been named Time Magazine’s Person of the Year.  He previously was named in 2008.

Mike Purdy’s Presidential History Blog 
© 2012 by Michael E. Purdy